XP ADX 250

klinsman
meble kuchenne warszawa

XP ADX 250

Post by klinsman »

Hi, Has anyone else recently purchased a XP ADX 250 ? I'm a beginner, and have been out on a handful of occasions.
At present, I only have access to pasture, none of which has been ploughed for years.
Couple of problems -

1. I'm struggling to detect any difference in the signal given off by ferrous and non ferrous. I've tried laying out several items on a sheet, with different settings, but still struggle to note any difference.

2. I should be able to reject iron, but keep digging it up.

Any ideas.

Thanks Klinsman

the barnacle
UKDN Supporter - Platinum
UKDN Supporter - Platinum
Main Detector: Deus

Re: XP ADX 250

Post by the barnacle »

its not a machine i have used but do use xp, is it just big iron you are digging as i find i dig most large iron with my goldmax.

klinsman

Post by klinsman »

the barnacle wrote:its not a machine i have used but do use xp, is it just big iron you are digging as i find i dig most large iron with my goldmax.
not necessarily, so far its been anything from nails to cart horse shoes

brothereidos

Post by brothereidos »

Had one until recently when i had to sell it for financial reasons. Used to either have it set to D1 with the dial turned all the way round or on D2 with the dial turned to the F in the word Foil and the sensitivity always set at about 2 o'clock. With only one tone you are listening to what the tone sounds like. A good signal is nice and smooth whilst the iffy ones are stunted either at the beginning or the end (If that makes sense). Large iron tends to give a good signal but as you dig it becomes iffier. Also good signals tend to sound good in all directions where as iffy ones may sound good left to right but iffy forwards and backwards etc.

Hope this helps

Dean

Puffin
UKDN Valued Member and Diamond Supporter
Main Detector: Mark one gray matter

Post by Puffin »