Trident II or hawkeye

bulldog
meble kuchenne warszawa

Trident II or hawkeye

Post by bulldog »

Hi to every one out there,need some help on weather to buy a LASER TRIDENT II or the LASER HAWKEYE.Im currently useing a MINELAB QUATTRO which is a very good detector but the recovery speed is very poor need something with a fast recovery speed.Ive read that laser machines are very impressive detectors and easy to use is there much difference in performance between the two detectors.The detector will be used on ploughed fields and pasture.Im keeping the quattro as its fab on beaches and where thers not much trash.Ive been detecting for about 5 months but want to see what other machines can do out in the field.Many thanks in advance for your help from BULLDOG

MRTWO

Re: Trident II or hawkeye

Post by MRTWO »

Both are good machines Bulldog light and nice to use....either would be easy on the arm muscles on ploughed soil :g50:
Don't know much about detecting on pasture as I rarely do it . On those rare occasions I use the Explorer for the extra depth ,as the first 2-3 inches your detecting is grass.
My wife uses a Trident II all the time she and has a lot of good finds with it ... often does rather better than me ....maybe she's just good at it :g42: . It runs at 14khz and is very good at picking up smaller low items like hammies and late Roman bronzes.(the Hawkeye runs at 10khz) It may have a little more depth than the Hawkeye when run in 'Supertune' mode .
It has manual as well preset ground Balancing (unlike the Trident I), However my wife only ever uses the preset and that seems to work fine.It is pretty much identical to the Tesoro Vaquero (I've had one of those too!) that may be a slightly cheaper option . Cheaper still is the Cibola which is very very similar ,but without the manual GB capability.